Board of Trustees

BOARD MEMBERS SUPERINTENDENTS

R. Page Minter, Chair
York County School Division
757-898-5604
pminter@ycsd.york.va.us

Shelly Simonds, Vice-Chair
Newport News Public Schools
757-768-8267
shelly.simonds@nn.k12.va.us

Joseph Fuentes
Williamsburg-James City County Public Schools
757-345-8013
joe.fuentes@wjccschools.org

David Hux
Poquoson City Public Schools
757-868-4231
david.hux@poquoson.k12.va.us

Joe Kilgore
Hampton City Public Schools
757-850-8723
jkilgore@hampton.k12.va.us

Charles Records
Gloucester County Public Schools
757-344-6214
charles.records@gc.k12.va.us

Dr. Steven Constantino, Superintendent-in-Charge
Williamsburg-James City County Public Schools
757-253-6758
steven.constantino@wjccschools.org

Dr. Walter R. Clemons
Gloucester County Public Schools
804-693-1425
wclemons@gc.k12.va.us

Dr. Carl James
York County School Division
757-898-0310
cjames@ycsd.york.va.us

Dr. Ashby Kilgore
Newport News Public Schools
757-591-4620
ashby.kilgore@nn.k12.va.us

Dr. Jennifer Parish
Poquoson City Public Schools
757-868-3055
jennifer.parish@poquoson.k12.va.us

Dr. Linda Shifflette
Hampton City Public Schools
757-727-2030
lshifflette@hampton.k12.va.us

The next Board of Trustees meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 5:30 PM at New Horizons' Woodside Lane campus.

New Horizons' Board welcomes input from the public and provides an opportunity for public comments at the beginning of each meeting. Speakers wishing to address the Board must complete a speaker card and return it to the Clerk of the Board prior to the start of the meeting (speaker cards are available upon entering the meeting). Individuals will be recognized by the Clerk of the Board in the order the cards were received. Comments are limited to three-minutes.

If you have any questions regarding New Horizons' Board of Trustees, please contact Jennifer Haislip, Clerk of the Board at (757)766-0000 or by email to jennifer.haislip@nhrec.org.

2014-2015 Board Documents
October 28, 2014 Board Book
August 26, 2014 Board Book

2013-2014 Board Documents
August 27, 2013 Board Book
October 22, 2013 Board Book
November 26, 2013 Board Book
March 25, 2014 Board Book
May 27, 2014 Board Book

2012-2013 Board Documents
August 28, 2012 Board Book
October 23, 2012 Board Book
November 27, 2012 Board Book
January 22, 2013 Board Book
March 22, 2013 Board Book
May 28, 2013 Board Book